Art Blog

Applying (F51)

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 17.52.20.png

Having the draft finished yesterday, I started to continue inking and arrange some contents. I found that my idea development in my sketchbook is useful and I could put some of them into my comic strips.

As my original storyline have a bigger climax. When I looked back I felt more strong by that flow of story. However, the plot I used has a smooth storyline with a less satisfying climax (kind of anti-climax). Although it seems ‘less interesting’, it shows more on the culture on the LGBT in Macau with a ‘silent’ atmosphere, with a quiet situation happening anywhere in Macau.

Moreover, talking about the silence, I start thinking about the cover design and I have to talk more about different experiments and inspiration in the sketchbook in order to make more informative.

Leave a Reply

