Art Blog

Colouring and dialogue (F50)

As I want to maintain the speed of my working process, I set the colour palette last night and ready to paint it this morning for the chapter 4 cover. I sticked to the pale colour that I used and it worked quite well. After that, I finished the draft for all my comic strips and continue my inking and colour.

The second thing is that the dialogue I used inside the story. Aside from the Grammatical mistakes, I want to make sure the readers understand what the characters are talking about. I did not think too much in this stage, I would arrange and correct the major mistake when I finish the whole comic.

Moreover, working in front of the computer all day made me feel sick and a bit pain and sore on the shoulders and arms. I need to do some stretches and exercise more from time to time.

 

Leave a Reply

