Art Blog

Line art and colour (F34)

Today I did 5 pages rough and start on the solid lines and colour it. I had a strong feeling of not able to finish the whole comic if I do it in all full colour. Therefore, I listened to people that I will do some pages in full colour and some are monochrome as shading and background. Another thing is that the conversation of the comic, I started with a hand-written font as I want some creppy vibes from the dream. After that, I found that I will use some half formal and half playful fonts to do the conversation as I don’t think my handwriting is clear enough when it compress into A5 size and I think it will be less time-consuming.

Therefore, tomorrow I will go to school and continue my work as I think the computer at school is more comfortable to do the drawing tablet work.

Leave a Reply

