Uncategorized

New Rotation, New Idea

My new rotation is Theatre Art, and we are having set design this week, with “Festival” as a theme. At first, I thought about many Traditional festival in my country, such as ChingMing, Chinese New year, etc. And I started to think what festival is cultural and typical in my city, Macau, which there is a combination of Chinese and Portuguese culture. One of them that I have participated 4 years ago was the Procession of Our Lady of Fátima. It is a parade to commemorate the reveal of Hail Mary in Portugal from church to church.

Therefore, in the afternoon, I started my Primary research by taking photo for some churches inside Cambridge, in order to observe the structure, perspectives and feeling they give people.

Leave a Reply

