Art Blog

Perspectives

Graphic design lesson continues the sketchbook we were doing last week. This week aim is to develop and experiment as much as we can, in order to have a idea of zines.

This afternoon, we were having visual studies, we needed to go out and drew King Street, in a 2D way.

img_9091

It was said to draw with one stroke a time, I tried and the result was like drawing similar to a 3-years-old boy. Though it could be classified as a drawing style, but I cannot tell if it was good or not. My friend drew much more better, I asked how is the technique, he said the whole picture has to be more 3D in a more perspective way, but I do not think so, as 2D draw can be drawn really well. Consequently, I think the problem is my drawing skill needs to be improved.

Leave a Reply

